top of page

Hanging With Friends

Hey girlies! Sorry I haven't posted in a while:D I've been busy with school, friends, and just life in general. But I'm back now to share some fun stuff I did with friends on Tuesday (the 21st). Enjoy reading about our adventure :)

 

Soo I met up with two of my best friends, McKenna and Maggie. I met them at co-op in September and we quickly hit it off. We'd been trying to get together for a while and we finally convinced our parents to work something out. We went to the mall on Tuesday. McKenna and I talked for a little bit in the food court before Maggie arrived, breathless and apologizing for being late. We walked up to the upper level and talked some more about random things. Suddenly a random guy came up to us. "Hey, I've been watching you for a little bit..." he began, addressing Maggie, and then proceeded to ask her if she had a phone and if he could have her number. I was furiously racking my brain for a decent excuse, but McKenna quickly intervened. "Um, we're going to Cinnabun right now..." she said weakly. The guy shrugged. "That's okay, I can wait." Maggie, who was blushing a light pink, stuttered: "Sorry, um.. I-I don't date." The guy just laughed, raised his eyebrows, and walked away, obviously trying to hide his embarrassment. We quickly walked over to Auntie Anne's and Cinnabun, ordered our food, and then sat down in one of the booths. Maggie whipped out her phone and took some silly pictures. (I know I look bloated. Please ignore it.)

After that we walked around and messed around in several of the stores. First we went into Claire's, where I bought a couple hair wraps, and a glow-in-the-dark necklace for Ruthie. We all grabbed some obnoxious hats and posed ridiculously in the mirror.

Maggie spotted a pretty band that looked a lot like an engagement ring in the jewelry section, so she posed and I sent a picture of it to a group chat with a bunch of people from co-op. Maggie took a picture of my hand with the ring on as well, and we sent it to the same group chat. We joked around and told everybody that "it's the same guy!" and that our wedding was on Wednesday. Everybody in the group chat quickly began organizing our "wedding". One guy said that he was the wedding dress while another joked that he was the aisle.

Maggie posing with her "engagement ring"

Me with my engagement ring

While that was going on, we split the price for a "best friends" necklace. It's the phrase, "I love you to the moon and back." Mckenna's says "I love you" Maggie's says "To the moon," and mine says "and back." You can see us down below wearing our necklaces. Mckenna's in the middle, I'm on the left, and Maggie's on the right.

Matching necklaces :))

We also went to H&M, where we found deep blue sweaters in the men's section that we all really liked. So we decided to get them (after all, they were only $7!) You can see the sweater along with the necklaces up above in the picture. (We plan to wear matching outfits to co-op on Thursday.) While McKenna was trying on some other things, Maggie and I messed around in the mirror (we also grabbed some cool-looking hats and put them on for the sake of the pictures). Maggie only bought $5, which she had already used for food, so I bought her sweater for her. She tried to pay me back on Thursday, but I wouldn't let her. I told her to just buy me a coffee sometime. :D I also bought two shirts in the "two for $10" section.

After that we went to the food court. McKenna and I bought and shared sesame chicken. Maggie didn't want anything, so we just got her a water. We talked for a little bit until about 8:50; ten minutes before the mall closed. So Kenna texted her mom and let her know that we would be out soon, but that we were going to the bathroom. Did we actually need to, though? Of course not.. But the bathroom is the best place for pictures. :D Before we reached the bathroom, however, Maggie happened to notice a five-cents car that's meant for little kids to ride on. Since we are all five-year-olds at heart, Maggie decided to hop in for a couple pictures.

Thennnn we made it to the bathroom.

I know I look incredibly stupid in this picture^^^ but there's a reason. I turned my head to kiss McKenna on the cheek, but she apparently had the same idea. We were extremely close to kissing each other on the lips. This photo catches my reaction.

Two of my favorite people ^__^ Mag's on the left, Kenna's on the right.

After our mini photo-session was over, we walked outside and waited for Mckenna's mom to drive over. We drove to the other side of the mall and dropped Maggie off at her car and said our goodbyes and gave hugs. Mckenna and I were incredibly thirsty, so her mom went through the drive-thru at McDonald's and got us large Cokes. (Not that I could even begin to finish mine, I usually get a small lol.)

Then I got dropped off at my house and I went up to my mom's room and relived the night while we were waiting for my dad and brothers to get back from basketball.

Thank you so much for enduring this incredibly long post! Love you girlies! <3

Xo

Emma

 

P.S. be sure to check out McKenna's and my Pinterest! You can either click on our names or just copy and paste the link into your browser ^_^

McKenna's: https://www.pinterest.com/osnapitzmckenna/

Emma: https://www.pinterest.com/bigs511/

bottom of page