top of page

❄ IT'S ALMOST CHRISTMAS // Blogger Christmas ❄

GUYS!

It's December 15th!

THAT MEANS IT'S ALMOST CHRISTMAS!

Okayyy I know that we still have about 10 days, but *it's beginning to look a lot like Christmas*

I'm so, so happy that Christmas is right around the corner. While I wait patiently for Christmas to come, let's talk about some must-haves during this special season.

1. Christmas Classics

Christmas movies always seem to get me into the holiday spirit. Elf, White Christmas, and Home Alone are a few of my personal favorites. I also love the movie The Nativity. (Don't forget good ol' cartoons like It's Christmas, Charlie Brown! and The Grinch.)

2. Christmas Music

Good ol' Nat King Cole and Andy Williams are always a favorite during the holiday season. I also love playing O Holy Night and Angels We have Heard on the piano. Don't forget the romantic pieces, too-- All I Want for Christmas by Mariah Carey and the famous duet Baby It's Cold Outside often set my heart a flutter.

3. Christmas Smells & Tastes

Okay, this one is a little weird. But have you ever imagined Christmas without the smell of pine or the spicy twang of cinnamon? Or without the sweet taste of sugar cookies or the warmth of hot cocoa? Christmas just isn't Christmas without the smells and tastes that bring it to life.

4. Family/Friend Gatherings & Parties

Christmas just wouldn't be Christmas without gift exchanges, family gatherings, and parties! I love the fellowship and how Christmas brings us all together. (And of course, the food is always FANTASTIC.)

Well, those were a few of my favorite things about Christmas! What are yours? Be sure to let me know in the comments! Love you all, and Merry Christmas!

~Em


bottom of page