top of page

❤ PHOEBE'S A BOY? ❤

About a month and a half ago, we got our little kitten, Phoebe. My uncle's cat keeps getting pregnant (haha) and we decided that it was about time to get Lukey his very own cat. So we met my uncle halfway, and he brought down two kittens for us to choose from. He said that they were both girls, and Lukey choose the kitten with the white spot on her nose.

Well, we've had her for a while now, and, let me tell you, she is frisky! We always thought that that was just her personality, but last night, my dad realized that it was because of something else.

Last night, my dad was petting her belly when he noticed something unusual. After awkward examination, it was obvious that Phoebe was not a girl. Guys, Phoebe's a boy!

We broke the news to the kiddos this morning. Ruthie was devastated and refused to believe me. She finally learned how to cope with the unexpected news and told me, "Don't worry, Em, you can be both boy and girl!" Ahh, to be as innocent as a three year old. I just hope she doesn't keep that mindset for much longer!

After a vote among the people of the council (aka, all of the kids and my mom) we decided on John. Yes, I know. John the Cat. We've been calling him Jack as a nickname. (Which my friend Jack from church was very excited about.) I voted for Peter, but nobody was a huge fan of that, other than my dad.

Well, I hope you enjoyed this post & that it made you laugh. :D Be sure to comment a time when you were surprised (pleasantly or not).

~Em ❤

bottom of page